Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by lalandica, Dec 22, 2015.

1. lalandica

lalandica Lieutenant

90%
    Hi, everyone! My name is Laura :)

I am an Operations Manager for Sephora, study Neuroscience full-time at the University of Cincinnati, and am really excited to be taking my LSATs to apply to Law Schools, shortly.

My interests include pancakes, coffee, Netflix, reading, doting on whom I believe to be the most majestic and regal Dachshund in all the world, gaming, and brewing my own beer (a new hobby that I have found very rewarding).

Even though I don't have as much time as I would like to devote to my gaming (it really does help relieve stress), I am very dedicated to making sure I have everything I need just in case some time frees up. I still have my original NES, N64, and original PlayStation consoles, as well as my Gameboy and Gameboy Color. I also have my pink Nintendo DS, a 3DS I got this year for the sole purpose of playing Zelda, my trusty Xbox 360 and PS3, an Xbox One that is currently being repaired AGAIN because the stupid Day One Edition's disc reader has been the bane of my existence, and a PS4 (where I spend most of my time, these days). The irony of it all is that although I have a lot of systems and a huge game library, I have barely played any of the titles due to time constraints. It really is sad; I take a lot of jokes from my family every time I go out and buy a new game "just in case" I get a day to myself.

I am really looking forward to learning about new titles, exploring new genre-interests, discussing the few games I have played and enjoyed, and meeting new friends through these forums. I am about to start FFVII for the second time
    I quit the first time when Aeris simultaneously broke my heart and sent me into a blind rage after spending so much time leveling her
    once the download finishes, so if anyone has any advice, I would love to hear it!

2. Darth_Marques